homepaster.blogg.se

How to activate office 2016 on windows 7
How to activate office 2016 on windows 7













how to activate office 2016 on windows 7
  1. How to activate office 2016 on windows 7 install#
  2. How to activate office 2016 on windows 7 software#
  3. How to activate office 2016 on windows 7 license#
  4. How to activate office 2016 on windows 7 windows 7#

After running the pack, and putting in your license, getting 5 to check in, you can activate all the rest from VAMT.As you mentioned you used the product key to activate Office, is it a retail version(rather than a volume license version)?īased on the error message, probably there is something blocking the connection to the server to activate Office. Of course, if you don't run the office 2016 volume license Turns out, ignoring the errors is the way to go once again. When I tried to put my product ID there, it gave me errors. Another thing that threw me off was VAMT.

how to activate office 2016 on windows 7

I ran it once and assumed it worked, and all the other errors threw me offĪs well. I knew all of that, however, I didn't know you had to run ospprearm over and over. Rearm windows and shutdown your golden machine.Īfter you boot 5 machines with a "none" in dcmid, it will license everything. Then, go back and check dcmid and when it says "none", you're good. Run ospprearm and then go to command prompt and type ospp.vbs /dcmid, and it shows an ID, run ospprearm.exe again. Even when I got it to work, it still showed those error messages. It turned out, you have to go to the directoryĪnd run the executable directly rather than through a command prompt, and you may have to run it a few times to get it to work. I moved our kms server from 2008r2 to 2012, ran the keys over and over, used vmat, nothing helped. Everything I tried to fix it, would not work. When I tried to rearm (office16ĭirectory ospprearm.exe), it gave me the error. We are using xendesktop and had installed Office 2016 on the "golden" image.

How to activate office 2016 on windows 7 windows 7#

Our windows 7 machines showed that same error 0xC004F074 when trying to activate.

How to activate office 2016 on windows 7 software#

Last 5 characters of installed product key: *****ĮRROR DESCRIPTION: The Software Licensing Service reported that the product could not be activated. Microsoft (R) Windows Script Host Version 5.812Ĭopyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office16>cscript ospp.vbs /act On my client, if I run ospp.vbs /act to activate my installation, I get the same error. Name: Office 16, Office16KMSHostVL_KMS_Host edition, KMSHostVL edition I confirmed this by running "cscript slmgr.vbs /dlv all > c:\license-kms.txt" and in the output I can see. I downloaded the "SW_DVD5_Office_Professional_Plus_2016_W32_English_KMS_MLF_X20-42865.ISO" file from MVLS and ran the included "kms_host.vbs" script, added my KMS Host keys when it prompted, it reported success. I am running into the same issue, trying to activate MS Office 2016 ProPlus against our internal KMS Server. KMS machine registry override defined: xxxxxxxxxxx:1688 NOTICE: A KB article has been detected for activation failure: 0xC004F074ĭ not be activated using the Key Management Service (KMS).ĭNS auto-discovery: KMS name not available To view the activation event history run: cscript ospp.vbs /dhistorykms

how to activate office 2016 on windows 7

Please sĮe the Application Event Log for additional information. No Key Management Service (KMS) could be contacted.

how to activate office 2016 on windows 7

Last 5 characters of installed product key: xxxxxĮRROR DESCRIPTION: The Software Licensing Service reported that the product coulĭ not be activated. LICENSE DESCRIPTION: Office 16, VOLUME_KMSCLIENT channel LICENSE NAME: Office 16, Office16ProPlusVL_KMS_Client edition Installed product key detected - attempting to activate the following product: Key Management Service is enabled on this machine Name: Office 16, Office16KMSHostVL_KMS_Host edition, KMSHostVL editionĭescription: Office 16, VOLUME_KMS channel, VOLUME_KMS channel

How to activate office 2016 on windows 7 install#

I should note that my KMS Host is 2008 R2 圆4, and upon trying to install the KB2757817 update it says "this update is not applicable to your computer".















How to activate office 2016 on windows 7